by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics


Spotlight on:

National Flag

The Republic of Axuva

“Forever a Democracy (영원히 민주주의)”

Category: Liberal Democratic Socialists
Civil Rights:
Very Good
Political Freedoms:

Regional Influence: Shoeshiner

Location: The North Pacific



Axuva Legislature

Axuvas Legislature runs under a Parliamentary System, with a Lesser Parliament and a Advanced Parliament (Lesser Parliament). The members of Lesser Parliament serve two-year terms representing the people of a single constituency, known as a "parliamentary sector". Parliamentary sectors are apportioned to sangtae (State) by population using the Axuvian Census results, provided that each sangtae has at least one parliamentary representative. Each sangtae, regardless of population or size, has two senators. Currently, there are 100 Advanced Parliamentary Spokesperson or, just a APS representing the 45 states. Each Advanced Parliamentary Spokesperson is elected at-large in their sangtae for a six-year term, with terms staggered, so every two years approximately one-third of the Senate is up for election.

To be eligible for election, a candidate must be aged at least 23 (Lesser) or 29 (Advanced), have been a citizen of Axuva for seven (Lesser) or nine (Advanced) years, and be an inhabitant of the sangtae which they represent.

This is the current representation.



The Republic of Axuva