by Max Barry

Latest Forum Topics


Union of South Africa RMB

WA Delegate: None.

Founder: The Queen's State of Xhosi

Last WA Update:

World Factbook Entry

    Union of South Africa

    Predecessor to the present-day Republic of South Africa.
    Came into being 1910 May 31 with unification of Cape Colony, Natal Colony, the Transvaal and the Orange River Colony.
    It included territories that were formerly part of South African Republic and the Orange Free State.
    Became a Republic 1961 May 31 (Republic of South Africa)

    Matrix: 20190610

    Note: Due to this region's location in the update, it was natural to promote this region.
    I will eventually upgrade Republic of South Africa later.

Embassies: Zambia, Indonesia, Mozambique, Old Spirit, Northern Africa, United States of America, Kingdom Of England And Wales, Kitai, Queen Elizabeth Islands, Sakartvelo, Morocco, Minnesota, Prince Edward Island, Malawi, Pacific Union, Mexico City, and 245 others.Iowa, Kanada, Heavenly Palace, The Awakening, East Timor, Rhea, Belfast, Kigali, Sydney, South Australia, London, Brazzaville, Ecuador, Senegal, Plague, Nebraska, Mackenzie, Samoa, Queens, Toronto, Mongolia, Rhode Island, Laos, Missouri, Central African Republic, DBA, Parkland, Columbia, Cotonou, Queensland, Okanagan, Belize, Cape Verde, Saint Lucia, the Bahamas, Montserrat, Rio de Janeiro, The Republic of California, Qatar, Federal Republic of Russia, North Dakota, British Columbia, Nunavut, Guinea, Colorado, Organization of United Sovereign States, Mississippi, Liechtenstein, Marshall Islands, Uganda, Solomon Islands, Sao Paulo, Bonn, Seattle, Leinster, Brisbane, Gabon, Sao Tome e Principe, Kandahar, Birmingham, Uzbekistan, Idaho, Pennsylvania, Burundi, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Cameroon, Massachusetts, Zimbabwe, Kuwait, Somalia, United Arab Emirates, Botswana, Costa Rica, New Hampshire, Empire of Brazil, Virginia, Djibouti, Quito, Manchester, Knights of the Round Table, Madagascar, Republic of Myanmar, Australia Commonwealth, Montreal, Illinois, Iranian Islamic Republic, Brunei Darussalam, Barbados, Ceylon, Mauritius, Honduras, Vermont Republic, Dominica, Salt Lake, Democratic Republic of Ecuador, Algeria, New Brunswick, Greater London, Guatemala, Malaysia, 0000, Delaware, South China Sea, Northwest Territories, Togo, United Kingdom Of Great Britain, New Mexico, El Salvador, Benin, Newfoundland and Labrador, Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Australian Capital Territory, Ethiopia, Edinburgh, Tasmania, Kiribati, South Carolina, Cote dIvoire, Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Wyoming, Detroit, Palau, Timor Leste, Trinidad and Tobago, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Michigan, Washington, Imperial Prussia, Nauru, Vanuatu, Nova Scotia, Maryland, Galapagos, Washington DC, Beijing, Federated States of Micronesia, Guinea Bissau, Crimea, Kentucky, Sudan, The Central Pacific, Tonga, Northern Territory, United Otter Emirates, Copenhagen, Arizona, Republic of Russia, Wales, South Dakota, Calgary, Victoria, North Carolina, Tuvalu, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Georgia, Edmonton, Swaziland, Azerbaycan Respublikasi, Seychelles, Fiji, Kenya, Monaco, Lesotho, Pitcairn Island, Two Letter, Western Australia, Republica del Paraguay, Kansas, Tanzania, Utah, Northern Mariana Islands, Nevada, Yukon, Ghana, Maldives, Purgatory, Orient, Saskatchewan, Luxembourg, San Marino, Ancient Lands, Turkiye, Sierra Leone, The Gambia, Antigua and Barbuda, Rwanda, Ottawa, Vietnam, Republic of Congo, Namibia, Angola, The Philippines, Norsewood, Indianapolis, Western Sahara, New Caledonia, Gypsy Lands, Algiers, Republic of China, New Delhi, Wanderlust, 404 Not Found, Islamabad, Abuja, Mockba, Addis Ababa, Jakarta, Dhaka, Brasilia, Manila, Society of Commissioned Gentlemen, Kinshasa, Bangkok, Dodoma, Bloemfontein, Cape Town, Caracas, Fredonia, The Southern Pacific, Hsiao Han, Kampala, Bogota, Naypyidaw, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Buenos Aires, Kyiv, Rabat, Dao, Damascus, Riyadh, Black Dragons, The Congo, Maputo, God Complex, Canberra, Taipei, Imperio do Brasil, Bangui, Warsaw, Kuala Lumpur, Tashkent, Joint Command, and Khartoum.

Construction of embassies with Nassau has commenced. Completion expected .

Construction of embassies with Oslo has commenced. Completion expected .

Construction of embassies with Havana has commenced. Completion expected .

Construction of embassies with Accra has commenced. Completion expected .

Construction of embassies with Sanaa has commenced. Completion expected .

Tags: Small.

Union of South Africa contains 8 nations, the 1,956th most in the world.


Today's World Census Report

The Largest Furniture Restoration Industry in Union of South Africa

World Census analysts spend quiet weekends in the countryside in order to determine which nations have the largest Furniture Restoration industries.

As a region, Union of South Africa is ranked 5,452nd in the world for Largest Furniture Restoration Industry.

NationWA CategoryMotto
1.The Queen's State of AkaminaCorporate Bordello“done”
2.The Queen's State of Murray BeachNew York Times Democracy“done”
3.The Queen's State of XhosiNew York Times Democracy“Unity, Discipline, Work”
4.The Queen's State of Piedra CeroAnarchy“Trying for broke”
5.The Queen's State of UtikaPsychotic Dictatorship“done gone too far”
6.The Queen's State of DommagesScandinavian Liberal Paradise“Obstinate to the End”
7.The Queen's State of HickorystickDemocratic Socialists“By the river”
8.The Queen's State of Zymurgy GrandeNew York Times Democracy“RIP”

Regional Happenings


Union of South Africa Regional Message Board


I really should upgrade this region's status in my block of regions.

Note: About the region flag

Due to the old flag that was flying when the region namesake was in effect, is now considered offensive, often referred to as the apartheid flag, I will adopt the new flag for this region instead.

Forum View